Oregon Massage Licensure
To be licensed in the state of Oregon, a graduate must complete 625 hours of education and pass the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx) or the National Certification for Therapeutic Massage Examination. Oregon also requires candidates to pass a written Jurisprudence Examination and to complete a Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) from the American Heart Associations’s Basic Life Support (BLS) Healthcare Providers Course or its equivalent.
Other states and local municipalities do have their own licensing requirements that may be different from Oregon’s. For more information go to the Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals: http://www.abmp.com/home.
Oregon Esthetic License
Oregon requires graduates to complete 484 hours of education (Oregon Laws & Rules 20 hours & Career Development 20 hours) with 220 practical skill/operation requirements before a student is eligible to take the Esthetics Written and Jurisprudence Examination to be licensed in the state of Oregon.
Other states and local municipalities do have their own licensing requirements that may be different from Oregon’s. For more information go to the Associated Skin Care Professionals: http://www.ascpskincare.com
“Sage’s unique educational program with a focused curriculum and attention to detail enabled me to learn in a comfortable setting and gain the knowledge I needed to be ready for a successful career as a massage therapist. Upon graduation, I was equipped to pass the Oregon Boards and launch my own practice.”
Kristy Hammett (Werchek)
“I continue to love massage as a career and am so grateful to have had an education from Sage. Especially now as a Mom, making my own schedule and getting paid well per hour are extra bonuses to doing work I enjoy and love.”
“I absolutely love being an esthetician! Helping people every day is an amazing feeling! Whether that’s helping someone with their skin condition or providing a great hair removal service. I’m so thankful for the amazing education I received from Sage!”